Stay connected! Join my mailing list!

May 2, 2023  The Salvation Army in Quincy, IL, invited me to be a part of Unmasking The Singer with the competition held April 28th, 2023.  It was an honor to be a part of this.  The whole point of the event was to raise awareness and "unmask" a problem in our communities:  Homelessness. 

The Quincy Area Command serves Adams, Pike, and Brown Counties in Illinois and Marion, Ralls, Lewis, Shelby, and Monroe Counties in Missouri. 

While the performance competition is over, the fundraising has just begun! All seven of us contestants will continue to raise funds for the Salvation Army through May 7.  All online fundraising will stop at midnight on Sunday, May 7. The Top Fundraising Award winner will be presented during the week of May 8.  Money will be counted until Midnight Sunday, May 7th. 

I had the privilege of being the PIG! 💗🐽 If you'd like to make a contribution, THANK YOU in advance!! 


March 14, 2023 ~ Hi!! Just a quick EP update - we're chipping away!  I'm pretty well finished w/ the cover art, and we have at least three songs done and ready to be mastered.  Stay tuned - I'm getting closer to releasing some NEW MUSIC!!! 

In other news, many thanks to Stephanie Hernandez and the NashvilleVoyager Magazine for a recent interview in the March 6, 2023 edition.  CLICK HERE TO READ THE INTERVIEW.  NashvilleVoyager is an online magazine that is part of the LA-based Voyage Group of Magazines. Their mission is to promote mom and pops, artists, creatives, makers and small businesses by providing a platform for these hidden gems to tell their stories in their own words.

September 30, 2022 ~ Hello!!  Every year goes by faster...I cannot believe tomorrow is the first day of October!  And since November will be here before we know it, I wanted to go ahead and share something I'll be doing on November 5th with a special group of musicians known as The Heartshakers.  If you're somewhat close to Des Moines, Iowa, we hope to see you!!

The Heartshakers (w/ Will on drums) are Nashville’s premier Tom Petty Tribute. The show is performed by some of the industry’s first call musicians in the music business --- they have performed with Carrie Underwood, LeAnn Rimes, Amy Grant, Peter Cetera, Little Big Town, SheDaisy and Ronnie Milsap.  I am so excited to be singing a few songs with this band on Saturday, November 5th, at The Pella Opera House in Des Moines, Iowa.  

Tickets to the Heartshakers: A Tom Petty Experience are $30 adults and $18 for up to 18 years old at the Pella Opera House. 

Click HERE to visit The Heartshakers website.

July 20, 2022 ~ Hello!  I hope you're having a great summer!  If you haven't already, I invite you to join my mailing list and connect w/ me on my media pages (@beckydentonmusic on IG/FB) to stay up-to-date on the latest news for my upcoming EP release.  I have lots of new music I can't wait to share with you all!!! 

April 1, 2022 ~ Check out my new song, "Ain't No Ocean In Missouri" --- out now!!  Click here to download the song from my website.

March 29, 2022 ~ New music coming out this Friday! Be sure to check back soon for more updates! 

February 28, 2022 ~ I have started the recording process for my upcoming EP! I will be sharing much more ahead, but here are some pics from being in the studio a couple of weeks ago in Nashville.  We recorded at Yackland Studio, run by our friend, Stephen Leiweke. 


November 24, 2021 ~ Hey, there!  Thank you so much for stopping in!  2021 has just flown by, and I am thankful I have had a busy year playing some live shows in Missouri, Tennessee, Illinois, Florida, and Georgia.  I am looking forward to working on some new music - my EP is due for release in the Spring of '22!  Stay tuned!  Happy Thanksgiving!  I am so thankful for your support.

xo, Becky

May 14, 2021 ~ Hello! Thank you so much for stopping by.  I am happy to announce that we've got some new music out, just in time for Summer!  This latest song is called "Sanday," and I think it gets more fun every time I sing it.  I wrote "Sanday" w/ Bill Whyte and my husband, Will Denton; please give it a listen HERE and let me know what you think!  

I also have some exciting news on the Sessions Live front --- I've been selected as the Featured Artist for the month of May; check it out here!